Image-in that!

Who do you think you are?

To tell me what to do?

Or who I am, or who I can be?

Do you really think I was made from your side?

To be below you and subject to you?

And only a mere extension of you?

Rather than the image and likeness of God, myself ?

I am me!

I am not manufactured from your bone!

Or your mind or your imagination!

As an afterthought, an addendum, a second best!

I am made of stardust

And as such

Of the same divinity just

As you are made in the image of.

Leave a Reply

